Skip to main content

What are the compliance requirements for casino gaming?

PCI Security Standards Council (PCI SSC)

PCI HSM – Payment Card Industry Hardware Security Module dictates the secure design and deployment of HSMs to ensure their integrity. These cryptographic devices must meet a strict set of criteria satisfying physical and logical security requirements, including requirements for tamper detection and response, dual login, and separation of user roles.

National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

FIPS 140-2 Level 3 – The Federal Information Processing Standards is a U.S. government security standard used to accredit cryptographic modules that are used to protect sensitive, but unclassified information. The Level 3 aspect adds requirements for physical tamper resistance, tamper responsiveness, and identity-based authentication.

Securing the world's most sensitive data.
Request Demo ▸